Urantia Book Forum

Urantia Book Discussion Board : Study Group
It is currently Tue Apr 20, 2021 9:10 am +0000

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Post subject: Creation vs Evolution?
PostPosted:  

I am really interested in the Urantia Book but I have a question:

I understand that the UB teaches evolution, but I don't see how.
The Bible teaches creationism, how can the UB teach both?

Also, where does the new 'Ardi' fit into all this? Were Adam and Eve primitive monkeys?

Thanks,

Profile Send private message  
PostPosted:  

Azacar,

Welcome to this UB forum. I’m sure everyone here will be glad to have you.

First, let me introduce myself. My name is Ysmael and I am a student of the UB. I have been reading the book for two years now. I have read the whole book once and just started reading it again. Like you, I asked those kind of questions myself before I found the UB and even followed the raging debate on creationism vs evolution in many internet forums. Being a Bible believer, I was on the creationists side. When I found and read the UB, I came to realize these debates were really unnecessary. Those people debating were just missing some information to see the bigger picture that God’s creation in time and space was and is being done by progressive evolution. But please don’t take my word for it. The UB answers your questions better. You have found it. You just need to continue reading the book if you have already started it. And please feel free to shoot your questions anytime while you are reading and I’m sure everyone here will be glad to help you. But in my experience, I found out that it is okay to defer some questions that may crop up because they are mostly answered in subsequent papers while reading. Again, welcome and have a nice reading adventure.

Ysmael

PostPosted:  

Thanks for the warm welcome!

I have a copy of the UB on my iPod Touch and I am in the process of Reading it now.