Urantia Book Forum

Urantia Book Discussion Board : Study Group
It is currently Mon Jul 06, 2020 11:57 pm +0000

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Worship by the Book
PostPosted:  
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 9:13 am +0000
Posts: 1091
Location: Denver CO
Friends, this announcement came to me through email from Urantia Association International. Sharing it here for any who might be interested:

Quote:
Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

Urantia Association International’s Education Committee invites you to attend a live Webinar titled “Worship by the Book.” Agnès Lazar and Guy Perron will present this webinar.

What – Why – Where – When – Have I – How
Living by the book.
A Webinar series on living the teachings.
What is worship?
Why should I worship?
Where should I worship?
When should I worship?
Do I have the equipment to worship?
How do I worship?

Worship is the highest privilege and the first duty of all created intelligences. [Paper 27:7.1, page 303.5]

The webinar will be held on Saturday, June 6th, 2020 at 12:00 p.m. EDT (USA and Canada) – 9:00 a.m. in Los Angeles, 9:00 a.m. in Arizona, 11:00 a.m. Central Time in USA, 11:00 a.m. in México, Cancún, Bogotá and Lima, 1:00 p.m. in Argentina and Uruguay, 5:00 p.m. in UK and Ireland, and 6:00 p.m. in Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna, Brussels.

This conference will be interactive via Zoom and will be live-streamed to Facebook.
Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84863020529
Meeting ID: 848 6302 0529

One tap mobile:
+13126266799, 84863020529# US (Chicago)
+16465588656, 84863020529# US (New York)

Dial by your location
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

Meeting ID: 848 6302 0529
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keG98aYE0O

We hope you can join us by simply clicking on the Zoom link above at the designated date and time. Apologies if you live in a country where the time differences make it difficult for you to attend. However, we do record these webinars and upload them to our YouTube channel, where you may view them at: https://tinyurl.com/y5kvfbnc

Please feel free to forward this invitation to anyone you know who might be interested. Thank you very much!
Free admission—no registration needed.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Registered users: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You can post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group