Switch to full style
A forum for reviews and discussion of current events, TV, books & movies from a UB or spiritual perspective that relates to The Urantia Book.
Post a reply

Upcoming Webinar re: The Urantia Book Study Group Directory

Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:39 am +0000

This came across my email today, and thought I would share it here for the information of our Forum members.

Dear Friends and Students of The Urantia Book,

Urantia Association International’s Study Groups Committee and Education Committee invite you to attend a live Webinar titled “An Introduction to The Urantia Book Study Group Directory.”

This webinar will be a live and interacting training class about how to use The Urantia Book Study Group Directory, https://www.urantiastudygroup.org/, encouraging readers to use it. This Directory is a joint project of Urantia Foundation, Urantia Association International, and Urantia Book Fellowship.

The Urantia Book Study Group Directory (UBSGD) website is provided as a free and open service to readers of The Urantia Book to facilitate their connection with other readers for the purposes of collaborative study and spiritual fraternity, and to study group hosts to publicize their meetings toward this purpose.

The Webinar will be held on Saturday, November 23rd, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. EDT (US and Canada) – 10:00 a.m. in Los Angeles, 11:00 a.m. in Arizona, 12:00 p.m. Central Time in USA, 12:00 p.m. in México, 1:00 p.m. in Bogotá and Lima, 3:00 p.m. in Argentina and Uruguay, 6:00 p.m. in UK and Ireland, and 7:00 p.m. in Paris, Amsterdam, Madrid, Stockholm, Vienna.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/276075122

Meeting ID: 276 075 122

One tap mobile:
+16465588656, 276075122# US (New York)
+16699006833, 276075122# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location:
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/adkpQRnhIj

We hope you can join us by simply clicking on the Zoom link above at the designated date and time. Apologies if you live in a country where the time differences make it difficult for you to attend. However, we do record these webinars and upload them to our YouTube channel, where you may view them at: https://tinyurl.com/y5kv fbnc

Please feel free to forward this invitation to anyone you know who might be interested. Thank you very much!

Free admission—no registration needed.

Re: Upcoming Webinar re: The Urantia Book Study Group Direct

Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:06 pm +0000

Does anyone here have experience with this, or something similar?

Re: Upcoming Webinar re: The Urantia Book Study Group Direct

Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:18 pm +0000

I do have experience with Zoom. It is easy to use and free to download and use. I found this site to help you with that:

https://zoom.us/?zcid=1173&creative=356421677214&keyword=zoom%20download&matchtype=e&network=g&device=c&gclid=CjwKCAiAws7uBRAkEiwAMlbZjjQmXktNv6mPduiK4qScsUd0eiZZ4HEyF4hiZ93a7FkoOTCLt4xqWRoCfzEQAvD_BwE

MaryJo

Re: Upcoming Webinar re: The Urantia Book Study Group Direct

Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:10 am +0000

Thanks, but I meant does anyone have experience with study groups.

Re: Upcoming Webinar re: The Urantia Book Study Group Direct

Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:58 am +0000

I suspect that many folks here have experience with study groups, me included.

I have attended study groups off-and-on since 1985, and hosted one in my home for several years in the 90s. Study groups are a great way to get to know The Urantia Book with other readers and have some fun, too.

There is often food involved...LOL!

Re: Upcoming Webinar re: The Urantia Book Study Group Direct

Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:28 am +0000

gizmo wrote:Thanks, but I meant does anyone have experience with study groups.


What do you want to know? As Maryjo said, many here have experience with study groups. TruthBook is a form of study group. There are hundreds of groups around the world who meet together based on geographic proximity. The fastest growing form of study group is on-line zoom groups who meet face to face but are not geographically local. Some of those are language based or topical oriented or curriculum driven. Some groups do straight readings with Q&A or participant discussions.

A description of the UrantiaStudyGroup.org:

"The Urantia Book Study Group Directory (UBSGD) website is provided as a free and open service to readers of The Urantia Book to facilitate their connection with other readers for the purposes of collaborative study and spiritual fraternity, and to study group hosts to publicize their meetings toward this purpose.

This website is managed by an independent Oversight Team who is solely responsible for all aspects of the governance of the UBSGD directory and its related processes. While it is clearly the intention of the Oversite Team to serve the needs and interests of our sponsoring organizations, as well as Urantia Book readership at large, we are not formally a part of any of our sponsoring organizations.

Our team is comprised of a chairperson, representatives from each of our organizational partners (Urantia Foundation, The Urantia Book Fellowship, and Urantia Association International), and a website administrator."


https://www.urantiastudygroup.org/en

8)
The Urantia Association International Study Group Guide:

https://urantia-association.org/documen ... pGuide.pdf

Published articles related to Urantia Book Study Groups:

https://urantia-association.org/?s=stud ... de&x=9&y=9

8)
Urantia Fellowship publication - "Beginning and Organizing Effective Study Groups":

https://urantiabook.org/resources/Docum ... -guide.pdf


8)
Study Guides and Aids at Urantia Foundation:

https://www.urantia.org/urantia-book/study


8)
Study Guides and Aids at TruthBook:

https://truthbook.com/urantia-book-study-aids


ENJOY!! :D

Re: Upcoming Webinar re: The Urantia Book Study Group Direct

Thu Nov 28, 2019 10:29 am +0000

Thanks! And yes indeed, we are a study group. Probably don't need another.
Post a reply