Urantia Book Forum

Urantia Book Discussion Board : Study Group
It is currently Sat Aug 24, 2019 3:13 am +0000

All times are UTC - 7 hours

Post subject: Late bloomer
PostPosted:  

Hi all: I'm really new to this blogosphere stuff but have been a serious reader of TUB for about 12 years now. I have posted a few things already and I feel like a kid who just discovered a candy store. There are not too many people that I have been able to discuss this wonderful book with and this is a real treat.

Being a new kid on the block is always difficult but having TUB as a common thread is very comforting. I hope to get to know many of you in the near future.

Regards, Louis.

Profile Send private message  
 Post subject: Re: Late bloomer
PostPosted:  

Hello Louis,
I am also new to this forum, and like you I am very to glad to have found this forum. I have been reading the UB for many years, and also like you, I have not many to share it with, and/or discuss the ideas and principals within.
I doubt that I have read the complete book. I find some of the ideas and statements very hard to understand.. but since I work for an Outfitter, I have many hours of solitude riding in the far back wild places of Idaho and Montana to consider the meanings. Surounded by the near pristine beauty of God's creation!
The Urantia Book has been a great inspiration to me, and changed my life in many ways. I find myself more and more wanting to share the peace and asuredness it gives me with others.. which leads me to a question to the moderators of this forum. Is it permissable to print passages from the UB to give to someone who needs to hear it, and If so, what quidelines should I use? I would assume to always include the UB trademark.
Safe journeys,
Jim

PostPosted: